Weather Forecast


“I swear ...

Judge Earl Maus administers the oath of office for Crow Wing County commissioners to Bill Brekken, Rosemary Franzen and Steve Barrows at the Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019, board meeting . Brekken beat former Commissioner Paul Thiede in the November general election for the District 2 seat while Barrows won the District 3 seat that was vacated by former Commissioner Rachel Reabe Nystrom. Franzen of District 4 was unopposed in her bid for re-election. (Video produced by Frank Lee / Brainerd Dispatch)