Weather Forecast


Miss Nisswa Scholarship Pageant

March 24, 2019
Nancy Vogt / Echo Journal
Miss Nisswa contestants were Jocelynn Rothwell (left), talent winner; Laura Atwater, Miss Congeniality; Courtney Boller, First Princess and essay winner; and Madelynn Lundgren, Miss Nisswa and personal interview button
Lundgren to reign as Miss Nisswa
March 24, 2019 - 2:15pm
March 22, 2019
Reminders: March 22-24, 2019
March 22, 2019 - 2:30am
January 7, 2019
File photo from the 2018 Miss Nisswa pageant. Molly Johnson is Miss Nisswa 2018, Peyton Wicklund is first runner-up, and Eloise Gitchell is Miss Congeniality. All were crowned Saturday, April 7, 2018, at the Miss Nisswa Scholarship Pageant at Lutheran Church of the Cross.
Miss Nisswa 2019 seeks contestants
January 7, 2019 - 4:00am
December 30, 2018
Miss Nisswa 2018 contestants were Ashley Mixer (left), First Runner-Up Peyton Wicklund, Miss Nisswa Molly Johnson, Miss Congeniality Eloise Gitchell, Paige Hoffbeck and Breanna Rhodes. Nancy Vogt / Echo Journal file photo
Miss Nisswa Scholarship Pageant seeks contestants
December 30, 2018 - 7:00am
April 9, 2018
Miss Nisswa contestants were Ashley Mixer (left), First Runner-Up Peyton Wicklund, Miss Nisswa Molly Johnson, Miss Congeniality Eloise Gitchell, Paige Hoffbeck and Breanna Rhodes. Nancy Vogt / Echo Journal
Johnson wins Miss Nisswa title
April 9, 2018 - 11:00am
April 6, 2018
Miss Nisswa contestants are Peyton Wicklund (back row from left), Ashley Mixer, Paige Hoffbeck, Breanna Rhodes, Eloise Gitchell and Molly Johnson; Little Miss Nisswa participants are Kendra Lhotka (front row from left), Isabella Bahma, Preslee Glynn, Autumn Johnson, Abigail Ryan, Isla Mattson, Sydney Foss and Emily Hansen. Submitted Photo
Miss Nisswa, Little Miss participants take part in service project
April 6, 2018 - 9:00am
Singer/songwriter Annie Humphrey, who grew up on the Leech Lake Indian Reserve, will perform for the Grassroots Concerts series Friday, April 6, in Nisswa. Submitted Photo
Reminders: April 6-9, 2018
April 6, 2018 - 6:30am
April 4, 2018
Six girls will compete for the titles of Miss Nisswa, Miss Nisswa First Princess and Miss Nisswa Congeniality. Top row: Eloise Gitchell, Breanna Rhodes and Ashley Mixer.  Bottom row: Molly Johnson, Paige Hoffbeck and Peyton Wicklund.
Six to compete for Miss Nisswa title, scholarships
April 4, 2018 - 7:00am
April 6, 2017
Nisswa royalty includes first runner-up Morena Hammer (back row, left), Miss Nisswa Kyra Blaukat and Miss Congeniality Sydney Darkow; and Little Miss Nisswas Abby Hansen (bottom row, left), Nora Gerlich and Ava Zahn. Nancy Vogt/Echo Journal
play button
Blaukat to reign as Miss Nisswa
April 6, 2017 - 11:40am
March 28, 2017
Nine area junior or senior girls are competing for the 2017 title: Kyra Blaukat, Sydney Darkow, Ashley Embree, Kayla Geike, Morena Hammer, Kalli Rose Hedlund, Quinn Kratochvil, Breanna Rhodes and Karlie Trottier.
Nine to seek Miss Nisswa title April 3
March 28, 2017 - 7:30am
February 2, 2017
Registration opens for Miss Nisswa contestants
February 2, 2017 - 10:38pm
December 15, 2016
Nisswa Youth Scholarship Organization to sponsor Miss Nisswa Scholarship Pageant, Little Miss Nisswa April 3
December 15, 2016 - 9:13pm
April 20, 2016
From left, Miss Nisswa Scholarship Pageant winners are Tori Senica, Miss Congeniality; Hannah Gatton, Miss Nisswa; Taylor Leas, Miss Nisswa Princess; and Tiana Herron, Little Miss Nisswa. Photo by Nancy Vogtplay button
Gatton crowned Miss Nisswa
April 20, 2016 - 5:57pm
March 31, 2016
(Top from left to right): Tori Senica, Taylor Leas, Sophia Drake, Sheyla Jensen-Boyes, Samantha Selter (Bottom from left to right): Martina Cruz, Macy Dotty, Lillian Schmitz, Hannah Gotton
Nine to compete for Miss Nisswa title April 18: Pageant moves to Grand View Lodge
March 31, 2016 - 3:56pm
February 10, 2016
Looking for the next Miss Nisswa: Scholarship pageant will go on at Grand View Lodge
February 10, 2016 - 4:14pm