Trap shooting: Patriots team has 9 letterwinners

Pequot Lakes Trap Shooting


PEQUOT LAKES — The Pequot Lakes Patriots boys and girls trap shooting team returns nine letterwinners this spring.

Those letterwinners include: Avery Larson, Ethan Weik, Isaac Fjeseth, Christopher Hankins, Alinia Kinney, Maverick Franz, Brandon Conklin, Jack Haar and Michael Kale Young.

Others who could contribute: Jaxon Woodman, Lilli Young, Jasper Fuchs, Jayden Fuchs, Noah Laporte, Clay and Carter Erickson, Riley Peters and Eli Martini.

“The coaching staff is excited for the coming season,” said Scott Larson, who is starting his third season as head coach. “We have a solid core of shooters regardless of grade level.”

Assistant coaches are Robert Hannahs, Josh Trepl, Brett Freking and Tod Pelarski.

Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "Pineandlakes Echo Journal." Often, the "Pineandlakes Echo Journal" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.

Send us your news or story ideas by emailing or calling 218-855-5877. Be sure to leave a message!
What To Read Next
Get Local


Must Reads