Weather Forecast


Basketball: 15 to be inducted in Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame

A group of 15 will join the inaugural class of 14 in the Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame in a ceremony Tuesday, March 26.

The reception will be held prior to the Minnesota Timberwolves game against the Los Angeles Clippers. The inductees will be introduced to the crowd at halftime of the game.

This year's class is Rocori coach Bob Brink; Bob Bruggers of Danube; New London-Spicer coach Mike Dreier; Norm Grow of Foley; Hal Haskins of Alexandria; Ronnie Henderson of Minneapolis Marshall University; Tracy Henderson of Minneapolis Patrick Henry; Kris Humphries of Hopkins; Aileen Just (Luther) of Rapidan; Coco Miller of Rochester Mayo; Kelly Miller of Rochester Mayo; Hopkins coach Kenny Novak Jr.; Minneapolis Marshall University coach Ed Prohofsky; Kelly Skalicky of Albany; and Bob Zender of Edina.

The Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame, in conjunction with the Minnesota Timberwolves and Minnesota Lynx, has a display in the skyway of the Target Center. The goal of the Hall of Fame is to celebrate the rich history of high school basketball from around the state by recognizing the most successful and exciting players, legendary coaches and consequential contributors from around the state.

Tickets for the induction ceremony are $25 and can be purchased from any of the committee members.

Anyone can nominate a player, coach, contributor or team to the Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame committee. Nominations can be made on the Hall of Fame website at The statewide committee oversees the selection process.

Players become eligible for the Hall of Fame 10 years after he/she has played high school basketball. Coaches are eligible after 15 years of starting their careers.