Brainerd's Mariah Erickson and Harlie Spieker were selected to the Minnesota Association of Dance Teams Class 3A All-State kick team, while Macy Clough and India Hiltner landed spots on the All-State jazz team.

Crosby-Ironton's Courtney Johnson was selected to the Class 1A All-State kick team and Maddie Midthun and Abbi Eppelsheimer were picked for the jazz team.

Madison Slette and Amira Smith of Aitkin landed on the jazz team and Arianna Richardson and Jessica Shaver the kick team.

Class 2A All-State kick selections from Pequot Lakes were Kyan Kitzman and Jocelynn Rothwell.

Coaches nominated dancers who excel in the sport by an application process and submitting videos. There were 420 applications received by the MADT committee who selected the final teams.

The dancers will attend a one-day clinic March 16, where they will learn routines with other all-state dancers from around the state and perform at the Farmington High School at 6:30 p.m.