UPSALA-Collin Eckman went 3-5 with seven RBIs for the Sobieski Skis who advanced to next Saturday's Region C championship game with 13-1 win over the Buckman Billygoats in Saturday's semifinal game.

The big blow of the game came in the top of the fifth when Eckman broke a 1-1 tie by crushing a grand slam for a 5-1 lead.

Scott Litchy was 2-4 with a solo homer and scored three runs for the Skis. Dan Marod went 2-5 with a double and a pair of RBIs. Tyler Jendro and Riley Hirsch also collected multiple hits.

Buckman scored its only run when Noah Boser singled in the the second and scored on a Travis Kahl single. Lane Girtz, Alex Funk and Aaron Weber also singled for the Billygoats, who managed just five hits.

Tyler Jendro earned the win pitching seven innings. He allowed one fun on four hits while striking out seven and walking one. Jack Hegarty tossed the final inning. He struck out two and allowed one hit.

Buckman 1 5 0 (8 innings)

Sobieski 15 15 3

WP: Tyler Jendro. LP: Matt Tautges. 2B: S-Joey Hanowski, Dan Marod. HR: S-Scott Litchy, Collin Eckman.

Elimination Games

Lastrup 8, Nisswa 7

UPSALA-A two-out, bases-loaded single by Paul Herman drove in two runs in the top of the 12th inning that proved to be the difference for the Lastrup Lakers in an 8-7 win over the Nisswa Lightning Saturday in elimination play.

A solo home run by Adam Hardy pulled the Lightning to 8-7 before a headfirst diving catch in shallow right field by Scott Janson clinched the win for Lastrup earning it a berth in the state tournament.

The Lakers built an early 4-0 lead thanks to a lead-off home run by Dan Saehr in the fourth, but Nisswa rallied back in the bottom of the stanza with two-run homers by Jason Roepke and Morgan Shepherd.

Lastrup got two runs in the fifth on RBI singles by Preston Rocheleau and Reese Kapsner for a 6-4 lead that held up until the top of the ninth when Roepke ripped a two-out single that drove in two runs to send the game into extra innings.

Paul Herman finished 3-5 with a sacrifice, the two RBIs and a double. Saehr was 2-4 for the Lakers with a homer and three runs. Jason Sadlovsky and Kapsner both doubled while going 2-6 while Peter Herman and Rocheleau had two hits each.

Rocheleau earned the win throwing the final eight innings in relief. He struck out three and walked four while allowing six hits and three runs.

Starter Chad Weiss lasted four innings. He allowed five hits and four runs while striking out three and walking two.

Roepke finished 2-6 with a home run and four RBIs. Drew Boland doubled while also going 2-6 and Chris Pederson finished 2-4 with a pair of walks.

Nisswa 7 11 2 (12 innings)

Lastrup 8 15 0

WP: Preston Rocheleau. LP: Brett Jenkins. 2B: L-Paul Herman, Jason Sadlovsky, Reese Kapsner; N-Drew Boland. HR: L-Dan Saehr; N-Jason Roepke, Adam Hardy, Morgan Shepherd.

Fort Ripley 7, Upsala 4

UPSALA-Ethan Branum allowed just two runs on four hits and one walk and struck out five to earn a 7-4 win for the Fort Ripley Rebels over the Upsala Blue Jays in Saturday's elimination game.

Logan Kalis tossed the final inning and allowed two hits and two runs.

Nick Jelacie delivered a solo home run for the Rebels and Zach Heidmann ripped a two-run double. Brian Skluzacek went 2-4 with two RBIs and two stolen bases. Dustin Littlefield and Luke Weber singled for the other two Rebel hits.

Fort Ripley 7 6 2

Upsala 4 6 1

WP: Ethan Branum. LP: Matt Swanson. 2B: FR-Zach Heidmann. HR: FR-Nick Jelacie.