Jason Roepke and Aaron Jenkins belted two-run homers for the Nisswa Lightning who added the North Division playoff championship to their regular-season North title with a 7-1 win over the Fort Ripley Rebels Sunday, July 22.

Jenkins finished 3-for-3 with three RBIs, including a sacrifice fly. Jeremiah Piepkorn was the only other Nisswa player with multiple hits as he went 3-for-5, while Chris Pederson contributed a double.

Tory Miller and Logan McElfresh each notched an RBI in the game.

Kevin Smith was credited with the win as he scattered six hits and one run over seven innings. He also struck out three batters and allowed just one walk. Scott Sand worked two shutout innings in relief to finish, striking out one.

The Lightning now move into the Region 8C tournament, where they will face the Buckman Billygoats on Saturday, July 28, at Pierz Legion Park.

Fort Ripley 1 8 2

Nisswa 7 13 2

WP: Kevin Smith. LP: Mac Brink. 2B: N-Chris Pederson. HR: N-Jason Roepke, Aaron Jenkins; FR-Brett Kramer. Next: North No. 1 Nisswa vs. East No. 2 Buckman 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 28, at Pierz; East No. 1 Lastrup vs. North No. 2 Fort Ripley 5 p.m. Saturday, July 28 at Pierz.