Senior Peter Koering was voted most valuable wrestler at the Pequot Lakes/Pine River-Backus Road Crew postseason banquet on Thursday, March 22.

Koering, who finished 39-6 after placing third at the Section 8AA meet, led the Road Crew in wins. He also compiled a team highs in falls (22) and takedowns (59).

The Road Crew’s John Urseth, who was 28-11 after also finishing third at sections, was awarded most improved wrestler.

Also placing at sections were Connor Tulenchik, Addisuone Harrington and Tim Ryan, fourth; Evan Koering and Jake Poehler, fifth; and Keenan Dahl and Josh Pettit, sixth.

Earning All-Mid-State Conference honors were Riley Wilson, Jake Poehler, Josh Pettit and Peter Koering while Harrington earned honorable mention.

Other awards were Harrington, Jackhammer Award; Harley Large, rookie of the year; and Trey Tuchtenhagen, Josh Pettit and Dahl, most dedicated. Seniors Annie Harrison and Brianna Adkins were honored as team statisticians.

The Road Crew finished 4-1 in the Mid-State and 18-13 overall, marking the seventh straight season of finishing with 15 or more victories. The Road Crew also earned MWCA Silver Academic honors with 3.10 grade-point average.

Junior varsity award winners were Caleb Ruhl with most falls (20) and takedowns (36) and Corbin Knapp, rookie of the year.