Nisswa city administrator, Jenkins mayor serving on LMC state board

Jenkins mayor is elected to three-year term on League of Minnesota Cities board of directors

Nisswa City Administrator Jenny Max explains the city's golf cart ordinance to the Crow Wing County Board Tuesday, July 27, 2021. Screenshot / Chelsey Perkins

The League of Minnesota Cities elected several new members and officers to the organization’s board of directors at its annual business meeting, held remotely in June.

Officers for 2021-2022 include Nisswa City Administrator Jenny Max, second vice president.

Jenkins Mayor Jon Lubke was elected to a three-year term on the board.

The board of directors is responsible for leading the statewide organization in a way that is strategic, responsible and representative of all cities’ interests.

“Even in times of rapid change, the league remains relevant to members because we are guided by members,” Executive Director David Unmacht said in a news release. “From our organizational priorities to our legislative policies, the voices of city officials lead the way.”


A complete list of new and returning board members and officers can be found at .

The League of Minnesota Cities is a membership organization dedicated to helping cities throughout Minnesota build quality communities through effective advocacy, expert analysis, trusted guidance and collective action. The league serves its more than 830 member cities through advocacy, education and training, policy development, risk management and other services. For more information, visit .

Jon Lubke.jpg
Jon Lubke

What To Read Next
Scarlett Langenfeld selected for position
Photographs from historic Brainerd events will be on view
Schedules listed for the food shelf, CommUnity Meals, family planning and more
The donation will assist with the on-going medical expenses the family is experiencing.