LINCOLN, NE - 3 area students attending the University of Nebraska-Lincoln have been named to the Deans' List for the fall semester of the 2019-20 academic year.

Qualification for the Deans' List varies among the eight undergraduate colleges and the Explore Center. Listed below are the minimum requirements for each entity and the name of its respective dean or director. All qualifying grade-point averages are based on a four-point scale and a minimum of 12 graded semester hours. Students can be on the Deans' List for more than one college.

Following is a list of area honorees by hometown, with their year in school, college(s) and academic major(s) or program.


  • Thomas Vincent Aman, junior, Dean's List, College of Business, actuarial science.

Pequot Lakes

  • Sarah Marie Iverson, freshman, Dean's List, College of Journalism and Mass Communications, advertising and public relations.


  • Beth-el Hannah Algarin, junior, Dean's List, College of Arts and Sciences, sociology.