Weather Forecast


Weather Alert: Closings and cancellations

Class of '68 honored at all-class reunion

The Pequot Lakes Class of 1968. Front row: Greg Tweed, Galeen Brunes Royce, Mike Yalowizer, Daveen VanLandschoot-Whitney, Marcia Brennan Miller, Carol Robideaux, Mary Gravdahl Frost. Back Row: Chuck Swenson, Mike Marcum, Sharon Nerstad Pederson, Larry Rasmussen, Jay Andolshek, Trudy Gross Jurchen, Linda Wallin, Lee Miller.1 / 2
Submitted Photo 1968 Pequot Lakes graduate Lee Miller poses next to his 1957 Ford Fairlane 500 - which he has had since he was a high school sophomore - at the Pequot Lakes All-class Reunion Sunday, Aug. 5.2 / 2

The 45th annual Pequot Lakes all-class reunion was held on Sunday, Aug. 5, at the Pequot School cafeteria.

Fifteen members of the honored Class of 1968 were in attendance and had an opportunity to share about their lives with the 100 alumni that were there to honor them.

Seventeen of the 1968 class that started first grade in Jenkins went on to graduate together and eight of those were at the reunion.

Superintendent Chris Lindholm spoke briefly to the crowd about the Patriot Foundation and encouraged the alumni to participate in the program.

Election of officers was held and Becky Meyers Price was elected secretary and Wallace Wales was re-elected Vice President. President Betty Simenstad thanked Mary Cline Duran for serving as secretary for the past two years.

Following lunch, names of deceased alumni were read by treasurer Joe Wallin, followed by a moment of silence. Two members from the Class of 1939, Alma Christensen and Dora Keprois, were honored and presented with bouquets of flowers. The All-class reunion for next year will be on August 4, 2019.