Weather Forecast



April 7, 2019
Pequot Lakes Community Education classes listed
April 7, 2019 - 5:30am
April 6, 2019
Pine River-Backus High School Students of the Month for March were: David Erickson (back row, left), Torry Hirschey, Keenan Dahl, Jacob Sherwood; Tyler Peterson (front row, left), Alyssa Gravelle, Kansas Tilbury, Amber Bowen and Anna Felthous. Submitted Photo
Pine River-Backus High School Students of the Month
April 6, 2019 - 8:00am
Central Lakes College to host PSEO information sessions
April 6, 2019 - 6:30am
April 5, 2019
CLC adds sociology, exercise science transfer programs
April 5, 2019 - 9:30am
Danielle Formanek plays Volcano, a superhero who needs to learn to control her frustrated outbursts, during CLIMB Theater's performance Friday, March 29, at Eagle View Elementary. Erin Bormett / Echo Journal
CLIMB Theatre teaches self control with superheroes
April 5, 2019 - 6:00am
April 4, 2019
The Pine River-Backus speech team includes Grace Rivers (back row, left), Cody Deplazes, Randall Yost, Evan Richter; Molly Adkins (front row, left), Alayna Sabas, Kansas Tilbury and Emma Gearns. Submitted Photo
PR-B to send four to speech section meet
April 4, 2019 - 10:00am
Front, from left: M. Tank, S. Veit, M. Pierson, A. Mixer, C. Rock, Z. Bauer, S. Gardiner, A. Ristow, A. Sommerness and A. Klein. Second: E. Grove, K. Newton, G. Bonfig, A. Fyle, M. Rickard, M. Buffington, I. Loukota, H. Allen and E. Blaeser. Third: H. Johnson, J. Sundstrom, M. Neumann, A. Francis, N. Neumann, R. Horsman and D. Maschhoff. Back: S. Littman, Jim Johanneck, T. Kibwaa, L. Blomer, D. Dischinger, I. Bittner and M. Blaeser. Submitted Photo
Pequot Lakes speech team wins sub-section tournament. Klein is subsection Coach of the Year
April 4, 2019 - 8:00am
April 3, 2019
Election set for Pillager Schools referendum
April 3, 2019 - 9:30am
April 2, 2019
The three Forestview Middle School and Nisswa Elementary School Future Problem Solving teams placed at the state competition March 30. Back row: Scarlett Anderson (left), Vanessa Anderson, Lindsey Neifert, Drew Cline, Matt Simpson, Owen Byrns. Front rwo: Abby Isaacson, Ava Capelle, Callista Anderson, Arianna Sandbakken. Not pictured is Fern French.
Nisswa, Forestview future problem-solving teams place at state
April 2, 2019 - 5:00am
April 1, 2019
Patriot Perspective: Grateful for the last open seats
April 1, 2019 - 3:30am
March 29, 2019
Eagle View second-grade spelling bee participants: Silas Stone (front row, left), Malena Seiner-Adams and William Martin; Lauren Nelson (back row, left), Gavin Emans, William Craig and Evelyn Tom. Submitted Photo
Eagle View students place in spelling bee
March 29, 2019 - 10:00am
The CDC states "e-cigarette aerosol is not harmless. It can contain harmful and potentially harmful substances, including nicotine, heavy metals like lead, volatile organic compounds, and cancer-causing agents." Photo illustration, Metro Creative Graphics, Inc.
Brainerd Public Schools: High school parents to receive bimonthly health tips for teens
March 29, 2019 - 9:00am
March 28, 2019
The Pequot Lakes speech team: Z. Bauer (front row, left), S. Veit, S. Gardiner, M. Pierson, C. Rock, A. Mixer, M. Buffington, G. Bonfig; E. Grove (second row, left), E. Brunkhorst, M. Rickard, A. Fyle, A. Francis, A. Sommerness, N. Neumann; I. Loukota (third row, left), M. Neumann, A. Seewald-Olson, J. Johanneck, M. Blaeser, D. Maschhoff; L. Blomer (back row, left), T. Kibwaa, I. Bittner, H. Johnson, A. Ristow, C. Bahr, L. Eastwood, S. Littman and H. Allen. Submitted Photo
Pequot Lakes: Speech team wins Melrose meet
March 28, 2019 - 8:00am
The Kings of Hearts Fraternal Order is a men’s fraternity aimed at raising awareness for the prevention of child abuse.
Coming Friday: Preventing child abuse
March 28, 2019 - 4:30am
Third graders play in the sunshine during recess Tuesday, March 26, at Eagle View Elementary School in Breezy Point. Erin Bormett / Echo Journal
Area schools weigh in: How cold is too cold to play outside?
March 28, 2019 - 4:00am