SUBSCRIBE NOW Just 99¢ for your first month



Nisswa Chamber names 2022 board of directors

Christy Ramler is board chair.

We are part of The Trust Project.

The Nisswa Chamber of Commerce announces its 2022 board of directors and executive committee. They include:

Chair Christy Ramler of XT Creative, Vice Chair Mike Owen of American National Bank, Treasurer Stacy Weldon of Cuyuna Regional Medical Center and Secretary Lisa Barnett of GrowthZone.

Additional board members include: Mike Foy (Main Street Ale House, Nisswa), Tina Herron (Copper Creek Landscaping, Nisswa), Tom Kavanaugh (Kavanaugh’s Sylvan Lake Resort, East Gull Lake), Mark Lelwica (Roundhouse Brewery, Nisswa), Colton Maher (Woods to Water Real Estate, Nisswa), Stacey Waidelich (RW Jewelers, Nisswa), Jason Cave (People’s Security Company, Brainerd) and Benji Thoennes (Grand View Lodge, Nisswa).

The Nisswa Chamber thanks outgoing board members Justin Isaacson (Eagle’s Nest Resort, Nisswa) and Mark Loschko (Rafferty’s Pizza, Nisswa, Crosslake and Crosby) for their longtime leadership, dedication and commitment to the chamber.

What to read next
Conservationists have spent years trying to stave off a national decline in hunting and fishing, but the 2020 pandemic appears to have righted a sinking ship.
A North Dakota potato breeder brings in a speaker from Wyoming who has trained a dog to detect potato virus diseases using their nose.
The North Dakota Soybean Processors plant at Casselton and the Green Bison plant at Spiritwood are signs of the growing demand for renewable fuel as well as feed for the livestock industry.
Quaal Dairy in Otter Tail County sold off most of its herd in April. Vernon Quaal says the 2021 drought drastically cut into its feed supply and the rising prices for feed made maintaining the 300 cow herd unstainable. Quaal says many dairies are suffering. But he is determined to build back up, with a crop of bred heifers ready to calve in September.