Weather Forecast



October 3, 2016
Curse that bloomin' tansy!
October 3, 2016 - 8:41am
October 1, 2016
Lakers hold off late Patriot charge
October 1, 2016 - 10:30am
September 29, 2016
NFL: Haeg stands out in first start
September 29, 2016 - 11:32am
September 28, 2016
Members of the Northern Ireland golf team recently competed in the Cider Cup against a group of American golfers. This photo was taken before a round played at The Pines course at Grand View Resort. Submitted photo
Minnesota hosts Cider Cup: Irish golfers enjoy experience playing area courses
September 28, 2016 - 11:45am
Submitted photo
Homecoming youth run winners announced
September 28, 2016 - 10:59am
PR-B's Annie Semmler sets the ball against the Bertha-Hewitt Bears Tuesday, Sept. 20. Ashley Smith/Echo Journal Correspondent
Tiger shred Mustangs, Bears
September 28, 2016 - 10:10am
Steve Kohls/Brainerd Dispatch
Pequot Lakes No. 1 Alyssa Golden returns a volley in the Patriots' Monday, Sept. 19, match against Staples-Motley.
Tennis: Patriots fall to S-M, sweep C-I
September 28, 2016 - 10:03am
Submitted PhotoPlayers and helpers at the Pequot Lakes Diamond Club fundraiser golf tournament included, from left, Mike Hepola, Jon Kotaska, Matt Erickson, Joshua Grewe, Jed Klein and Nick Kotaska.
Pequot Lakes Diamond Club golf scramble held
September 28, 2016 - 10:02am
Gary Villella
Golf Results
September 28, 2016 - 10:01am
Youth basketball sign-up Oct. 3
September 28, 2016 - 9:59am
Dan Determan/Echo Journal
Pequot Lakes' Karli Skog (7) celebrates a point with her teammates during the Patriots' match against Sebeka on Tuesday, Sept. 20.
Volleyball: Patriots edge Sebeka
September 28, 2016 - 9:58am
Football: Tiger rushing topples Falcons
September 28, 2016 - 9:44am
Cross Country: Patriot boys 1st, girls 2nd
September 28, 2016 - 9:40am
Ashley Smith/Echo Journal Correspondent
The Tigers' varsity boys take off from the starting line at the Pillager Invite at Maddens Thursday, Sept. 22.
Cross country: Tigers first at Pillager Invite
September 28, 2016 - 9:40am
Dan Determan/Echo Journal
Pequot Lakes' Blake Lane, filling in at quarterback for an injured Max Tangen, attempts to shake a defender in the Patriots' homecoming game on Saturday, Sept. 24.
Yellowjackets sting Patriots on homecoming
September 28, 2016 - 9:19am