Weather Forecast


Student News: LCE May 23, 2013

Minnesota State University Moorhead

Three Pequot Lakes students graduated from Minnesota State University Moorhead on Friday, May 17: Clayton Foster, Bachelor of Science in exercise science; Jennifer Glenski, summa cum laude, Bachelor of Arts in mathematics; and Colton Maher, Bachelor of Science in athletic training. All graduated from Pequot Lakes High School.

BSU scholarship

Morgan Demars of Crosslake accepted a $10,000 Presidential Scholarship from Bemidji State University for the 2013-14 academic year, when he will be a freshman.

To receive a Presidential Scholarship, students must have a 28 or higher score on the ACT and be in the top 10 percent of their graduating class, or have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.8 or above. Presidential Scholarships are four-year awards for a total of $10,000; recipients must maintain full-time enrollment status and an overall GPA of 3.25 to remain eligible for renewals.

Students must be admitted prior to Feb. 1 in order to receive scholarships for the fall semester of that year.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889