Weather Forecast


Pinewood Derby winners

Pequot Lakes Cub Scout Pack 102 hosted its annual Pinewood Derby on Sunday, Jan. 26. The top three winners from each den are pictured. Front row, from left, Kyle Kintzler, Thomas Hansen, Jasper Fuchs, Wesley Ruuhela, Hawken Swanstrom, Wyatt Balmer and Landon Glazier. Back row, from left, Henry Pederson, Nicholas Klatt, Logan Wallin, Jared Anderson, Taevyn Brown, Jim Johanneck, Carter Besmehen and Braden Vagts. The top three racers from each den then competed to determine the fastest car of the pack which was Taevyn Brown with an average speed of 2.489 seconds. Jim Johanneck won the Best in Show award for his Minecraft themed car.


Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889