Weather Forecast


PLMS lists Students of Excellence

Fourth quarter Students of Excellence at Pequot Lakes Middle School are Grant Kotaska, Elli Saxerud, Landon Reisdorf, Payton Schlosser, Rhiannon Larson, Thomas Brewer, Jake Anderson and Nessa Engen.

The Student of Excellence award is for students who are performing at the top level of excellence at school. Teachers select students who rise to the expectations of the middle school, which believes in PRIDE — Perseverance, Respect, Integrity, Discipline and Excellence.

These students not only do this in the classroom, they are role models outside the classroom as well.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889