Weather Forecast


Nisswa fourth-graders celebrate graduation

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6

Graduation ceremonies were held Friday, May 24, for Nisswa Elementary School fourth-graders who will leave the school next fall for fifth grade in Pequot Lakes or Baxter.

Annual awards were given to:

• Emma Lingenfelter and Trevor Slaybaugh, Twyla Doty Reading Award.

• Anna Just and Mary Moore, BlackRidge Bank Math Award.

• Sara Schiller and Kylie Hurlbert, Erika Rempe Writing Award.

• Kaija Lee and Taylor Larson, Judy Lykins Music Award.

• Elaina Tanner and Jackson Holmes, Northway Art Award.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889