Weather Forecast


CRMC board members honored

Two Cuyuna Regional Medical Center Governing Board members were honored for their milestone years of service at the group’s regular meeting April 21 in Crosby.

Harry Gottsch of Ironton Township was honored for 15 years of service and Floyd Hale of Perry Lake Township was recognized for five years of service.

The governing board has 18 members elected by their communities representing the cities and townships of Bay Lake, Crosby, Cuyuna, Dean Lake, Deerfield, Deerwood, Emily, Fairfield, Fifty Lakes, Little Pine, Rabbit Lake, Riverton, Trommald and Wolford.

Many have served on the board for numerous years.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889