Weather Forecast

Nisswa Chamber board, officers selected
Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
news ,

The Nisswa Chamber of Commerce board of directors has 12 members, and the board has selected the executive officers for 2014.

Jason Kottke, representing Grand View Lodge, will serve as chairman of the board. The vice chairman is Jason Martinson, with Edward Jones Investments/Nisswa. Serving as the treasurer is Eric Bolt, representing Agency One Insurance. Linda Halverson, with Birch Bay Outfitters/Tumbleroos, is secretary. Derek Owen, with Competition Sports, is past chair.


The remaining seven members of the board are: Sheila Avenson (The Office Shop), Kathy Bittner Lee (DE Media/Echo Publishing), Tina Foster (Lakes Area Night Out), Missy Norring (Belle Cheveux Salon & Spa), John Poston (Kids Against Hunger-Brainerd Lakes), Biff Ulm (Zaiser’s) and Brenda Wiener (Pathways to Harmony).

Outgoing board members are Pete Mohs (DE Media/Echo Publishing), Eric Peterson (LakeFUNRentals) and Stacey Waidelich (RW Jewelers).

For more information on this or other chamber programs, visit or contact Shawn Hansen at the Nisswa Chamber of Commerce, 218-963-2620 or