Weather Forecast


2014 Republican Caucus Straw Poll

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
News ,
Pineandlakes Echo Journal
customer support
2014 Republican Caucus Straw Poll

Crow Wing County


Marty Seifert: 62

Jeff Johnson: 27

Dave Thompson: 20

Kurt Zellers: 16


Scott Honour: 7

Rob Farnsworth: 2

U.S. senator

Julianne Ortman: 64

Chris Dahlberg: 30

Mike McFadden: 21

Jim Abeler: 9

Monti Moreno: 2

Harold Shudlick: 1

Cass County


Rob Farnsworth: 6

Scott Honour: 13

Jeff Johnson: 20

Marty Seifert: 19

Dave Thompson: 11

Kurt Zellers: 6

Undecided: 13

U.S. senator

Jim Abeler: 11

Chris Dahlberg: 1

Mike McFadden: 16

Monti Moreno: 0

Julianne Ortman: 32

Harold Shudlick: 0

Undecided: 17

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889