Airplane crash in Longville results in minor injuries

Weather Forecast


Nominations sought for Nisswa Citizen of the Year


The Nisswa Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for the 2013 Nisswa Citizen of the Year.

To nominate a candidate, send a letter stating the reasons why your nominee should be considered, along with your personal address and telephone number if more information is requested. Mail nominations to the Nisswa Citizen of the Year Selection Committee, Nisswa Chamber of Commerce, PO Box 185, Nisswa, MN 56468.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889