Weather Forecast


Annual appointments made

New Pequot Lakes School Board member Susan Mathison-Young, elected in November, was sworn into office at the Monday, Jan. 14, board meeting, as were Mike Erholtz, Kimberly Bolz-Andolshek and Curt Johnson, all re-elected in November.

Returned to board offices for 2013 were Valarie Wallin, chair; Derrek Johnson, vice chair; and Bolz-Andolshek, clerk/treasurer.

The board will continue to meet at 7 p.m. the third Monday of each month.

The board voted to keep the current board salaries — $250 per month with an additional $100 per day for full-day meetings — as in the past several years. Officer salaries also were kept the same as in the past at an additional $100 per month for the chair and an additional $50 per month for the clerk/treasurer.

The board named Lakes State Bank as the official depository and the Lake Country Echo as the official newspaper for 2013.