Weather Forecast


Past Citizens of the Year

Past Citizens

of the Year

Past Pequot Lakes-Breezy Point Citizens of the Year: 2011, Dick Wilske; 2010, Wini Kristufek; 2009, Dave Guenther; 2008, Bob Spizzo; 2007, no award; 2006, Forbes and Germaine Martinson; 2005, Cathy Malecha; 2004, Joe and Barb Bergquist; 2003, Ron and Darlene Schaefer; 2002, Erik Loge; 2001, Bernice Rohde; 2000, Dan Frank; 1999, Dorothy Yund; 1998, no award; 1997, Kathy Trees; 1996, Laine Litzau; 1995 Ed Larsen.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889