Weather Forecast


Pequot Lakes seviors receive scholarships

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts

lifestyles ,

Scholarships were awarded May 15 at the Senior Awards Night at Pequot Lakes High School.

Alworth Memorial Scholarship: $20,000 to Erin Brine-Doyle.


Pequot Lakes American Legion Post #49: $1,000 each to Savannah Stone, Emily Bickford and Kristin Rettkowski.

Pequot Lakes American Legion Auxiliary Unit #49: $500 each to Mariah Gudahl and Carissa Maher.

Crosslake-Fifty Lakes American Legion Auxiliary Post #500: $500 each to Westin Mumm, Emma Clement, Maddison Olson and Morgan Steffen.

Nisswa American Legion Auxiliary Unit #627: $500 each to Lucas Fyle and Nicole Traut.

American Red Cross: $500 to Lucas Fyle.

Annie Lynde Memorial: $2,500 each to Kristin Rettkowski (four year) and Emma Clement (two year).

Brainerd Masonic Lodge: $600 to Elise Runberg.

Consolidated Telecommunications Company (CTC): $500 to Erin Brine-Doyle.

Crosslake Art Club/Jim Stevenson Memorial: $500 to Mariah Gudahl.

Crosslake Firefighters (Tom Mezzenga Memorial): $500 each to Taylor Stiller, Aspen Florey, Emma Clement, Michael Scheuss and Madeline Knutson.

Crosslake Firefighters (Keith Anderson Memorial): $500 each to Maddison Olson and Lindzee Johnson.

Crosslake Game & Fish: $1,000 each to Michael Ryan, Peter Kostecka, Morgan Steffen and Marissa Miller.

Crosslake-Ideal Scholarships: $1,000 each to Sabrina Becker, Erin Brine-Doyle, Morgan Steffen, Madison Olson and Eleanor Heggerston; $500 each to Gaven Bickford and Michael Scheuss.

Crow Wing Power: $1,000 each to Zach Northenscold, Sierra Zeidler, Elise Runberg, Josephine Nistler and Kevin Beltz.

Dru Sjodin Memorial: $5,000 to Jessica Kreitz.

Education Minnesota Pequot Lakes: $1,000 to Erin Brine-Doyle and Peter Kostecka.

Golden Horizons Assisted Living: $250 to Nicole Traut.

Heartland Cable Commission: $1,500 each to Abigail Palmer, Nicole Traut, Kristin Rettkowski and Alexis Visser.

Heritage House of Pequot Lakes: $500 to Nicole Traut.

Ideal Scholarship Foundation: $2,000 each to Mariah Anderson and Philip Huss; $2,500 each to Westin Mumm and Kevin Beltz; $3,000 to Eleanor Heggerston.

Independent School District #186: $1,000 each to Savannah Stone and Josephine Nistler.

Jed Fyle Memorial: $500 to Whitney Casper.

Joey Jordan Memorial: $500 to Jordan Redmond.

KC Companies., Inc.: $250 to Michael Ryan.

Kia Nagel Holbeck Memorial: $1,000 to Jessica Kreitz.

Lueck-Leach Memorial: $500 to Nicole Traut.

Mid-Minnesota Builders Association: $750 to Nicole Traut.

Mid-Minnesota Federal Credit Union: $500 to Jordan Redmond.

Minnesota National Guard (with enlistment): up to $60,000 each to Kimberly Jessen, Josh Schenk and Cheyenne Syvertson-Hagestuen.

Nisswa Lions Club: $1,500 each to Eleanor Heggerston, Josephine Nistler and Abigail Palmer.

Our Savior’s Lutheran Church: $500 each to Sierra Zeidler and Kimberly Jessen.

Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway (Linda Ulland Memorial): $1,000 to Elise Runberg.

Pelican Lakes Conservation Club: $1,000 each to Alexis Visser and Eleanor Heggerston.

Pequot Lakes Brush Pilots/Bill Buss Memorial: $400 each to Josephine Nistler and Nicole Traut.

Pequot Lakes Baptist Church: $500 to Andrew Loberg.

Pequot Lakes Fire Department (Ronald H. Myers Memorial): $500 to Mariah Gudahl.

Pequot Lakes Senior Citizens: $500 to Abigail Palmer.

Pequot Tool & Manufacturing, Inc.: $750 each to Eleanor Heggerston, Philip Huss and Michael Ryan.

Roger Loveland Memorial: $500 to Charlie Box.

Pequot Lakes SuperAmerica: $500 to Kevin Beltz.

St. Alice Catholic Church: $200 each to Michael Ryan, Cheyenne Wilson, Kevin Beltz, Nicole Traut, Lucas Fyle, Peter Kostecka and Sean Murray.

St. Christopher’s Catholic Church: $200 each to Nathan McDonald, Lucas Fyle and Kristin Rettkowski.

Wausau Paper Mill: $8,000 to Charles Box.

Whitefish Area Lions: $500 each to Abigail Palmer, Morgan Steffen, Michael Ryan and Jordan Redmond.