Airplane crash in Longville results in minor injuries

Weather Forecast


Nisswa falls in region final


The Nisswa Lightning amateur baseball team's comeback bid in Region 8C playoffs fell short with an 8-7 loss in 15 innings against the Lastrup Lakers on Saturday, Aug. 9, in Upsala.

The Lightning, 23-6 overall, forced the final game with a 14-5 victory over the Lakers earlier on Saturday.

Lastrup advances to state as the top seed while Nisswa is No. 2 and will play in the first round of state against Cannon Falls at 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 16, in Belle Plaine.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.