Weather Forecast


Area township candidates listed

The following area candidates have filed for area Cass and Crow Wing County township seats. Filings closed at 5 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 12. This list is not fully complete.

Cass County townships


Supervisor seat 1: William Tollefson, incumbent.

Supervisor seat 3 (two-year): Bruce Digiovanni.

Clerk: Litta (Le) Sears, incumbent.

Birch Lake

Supervisor seat 2: John Freeman, incumbent.

Supervisor seat 3: Ronald Benesh, incumbent.

Clerk: Susan Falk-Rubitschung, incumbent.

Bull Moose

Supervisor seat 1: Caryn Johnson.



Supervisor seat 2: Kolyn Crawford.

Supervisor seat 3: Wynn Neuman, incumbent.

Treasurer: Dana Leverington, incumbent; Kim Norman.


Supervisor seat 1: Norman Lindahl, incumbent.

Clerk: Lisa Kriens, incumbent.


Supervisor seat 1: Walter Richmond, incumbent.

Supervisor seat 2: Thomas Dechmann incumbent.


Supervisor seat 3: James Zeirhut.

Treasurer: Sarah Young, incumbent.


Supervisor seat 2: Jason Eastman.

Supervisor seat 3: Wendell Maine, incumbent.

Treasurer: John Tabor.

Loon Lake

Supervisor seat 2: Dale Headlee, incumbent.

Supervisor seat 3: Leonard Sodd, incumbent.

Treasurer: Barbi Gravdahl, incumbent.

Pine River

Supervisor seat 1: William Fitch, incumbent.

Clerk: Sharon Nadeau, incumbent.

Ponto Lake

Supervisor seat 3: Duane Larson, incumbent.

Treasurer: Nan Ladehoff, incumbent.

Clerk: Brad McDonald, incumbent.


Supervisor seat 2: LeRoy Jordan, incumbent.

Clerk: Linda Kaiser, incumbent.


Supervisor seat:

Supervisor seat:


Supervisor seat 2: Alan Johnson, incumbent.

Treasurer: Jerry Peterson, incumbent.

Supervisor seat 3: No filings; incumbent Randi Agens did not file for re-election.


Supervisor seat 1: Mark Gardner; Tom Lindquist.

Supervisor seat 2: Bob Hankey.

Clerk: Lisa Garbe, incumbent.

Treasurer: Timothy Mueller, incumbent.

Crow Wing County townships

Gail Lake

Supervisor seat 2: David Brammann, incumbent.

Supervisor seat 3: Donald Lohse, incumbent.

Clerk/treasurer: Carol Johnson, incumbent.


Supervisor seat 1:

Clerk: William Savage, incumbent.

Lake Edward

Supervisor Seat B:

Supervisor Seat C:


Little Pine

Supervisor seat B: Norman Hawley, incumbent.

Supervisor seat C: Harold LeBlanc, incumbent.

Treasurer: Nan Hawley, incumbent.


Supervisor seat B: David Hauser.

Supervisor seat C: David Anderson, incumbent.

Treasurer: Dominick Henderson, incumbent.


Supervisor Seat: Bruce Galles, incumbent.

Supervisor seat:

Clerk: Shirley Wallin, incumbent.

Perry Lake

Supervisor seat: Ray Monska.

Supervisor seat:

Ross Lake

Supervisor seat 1: Larry Robberstad.

Supervisor seat 3: Gerald Wolters.

Town Treasurer: Marvin Miller.


Supervisor seat:

Supervisor seat:

Clerk: Bunny Geiger, incumbent.


Supervisor seat 1: Dennis Molesky.

Clerk: Rebecca Guida.